xpresscas.blogg.se

Adding a hard drive to plex media server ubuntu
Adding a hard drive to plex media server ubuntu








adding a hard drive to plex media server ubuntu adding a hard drive to plex media server ubuntu

I backed up the data from my external hard drive into an s3 bucket, then plugged it into the NAS and formatted the hard drive. Since getting the Syncloud H, I hooked it up to my router (TP Link Deco M4R), and I was able to successfully follow the syncloud setup steps and access it via its domain name. It worked great but obviously required my desktop to be up and running. Prior to getting the Syncloud H, this was my setup- external 10 TB hard drive hooked up to my desktop, Plex installed on the desktop, pointing to the Plex folder on the external drive. This is my first foray into using a NAS, so I’ve quite likely overcomplicated things so far.

adding a hard drive to plex media server ubuntu

Hi, starting a new thread after introducing this topic in the ‘adding other nice apps’ thread.










Adding a hard drive to plex media server ubuntu